victorialosa.blogg.se

Office 2019 standard xml edit
Office 2019 standard xml edit










office 2019 standard xml edit

However, I have found that I might be overthinking it (or MS have made a complete hash of explaining it and have written a tool that doesn't actually make sense)! Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work that way. However, MVLSC does have an ISO available (and the ODT):Īnyone got a really simple way to explain all this (otherwise I'm sticking to 2016 until 2025)?ĮDIT: Just to note we don't have SCCM or anything like that for deployment. it has to get install files and updates from the CDN (although I can create more work and download them to the network - what happens if they click to run whilst at home?) and I have to get all the above set-up before I can even deploy it to one machine to test it. I gather that apart from being 'Click-to-Run' (whatever that means - per user license?), I can't deploy it by the usual MSI or manual methods or type in a serial key (MAK) to activate it, or use WSUS to control updates to it. What the actual heck is going on here.? I feel like an old man having been transported to 2259 and also like a deer in the headlights of an oncoming car at the same time.Īs usual, my research has left me with more questions than answers, not helped by the usual MS 'help' docs being less then helpful! Well, that escalated quickly and now I find myself in a world of 'Click-to-Run', Deployment XMLs, Office Deployment Tools and the Office Content Delivery Network (CDN). I thought I'd jump on MVLSC and download the MSI to give it a quick blast on a test machine. Out of idle curiosity ('training' day today) I decided to toy with the idea of getting our estate on to Office 2019 (currently Office 2016).












Office 2019 standard xml edit